2019 JUNO Award nominees for “Breakthrough Group of the Year” and “Juno Fan Choice”, Elijah Woods x Jamie Fine (ExJ) kicked off the year with the release of their debut EP “8:47”. The EP features seven self-penned tracks, including their most recent Top 10 radio hit “You”, the CRIA 2x PLATINUM-certified chart-topper “Ain’t Easy”, and CRIA GOLD-certified single “Better Off” – all showcasing the talented pair’s delicate marriage of exploratory musical styles and masterful emotional play. The iHeartRadio Much Music Video Awards Best New Canadian Artist and 2019 SOCAN Award winners returned this summer with a fresh take on their inventive sound, ExJ delivered a trio of digital tracks including “White Rice”, “I’m Yours” and “Taste”, dubbed “a welcome change of pace for the duo that hints at a new and exciting direction that we can't wait to hear more of” by CBCMusic.

ExJ produce, write, and play on all their songs - melding the three skills into genre-blurring, emotionally impactful experiences unlike any other, striving to create moods and worlds through highly eclectic, surreal musical moments, and with close to 50 million collective streams and over 1M Shazam’s worldwide, their effect is palpable. Comprised of instrumentalist/composer Elijah Woods, “churning out endlessly inventive hooks” (Ottawa Citizen), and lyricist/vocalist Jamie Fine, whose “vocal delivery bores the influence of artists from Alanis to Adele” (Ottawa Citizen) and “who has already proven that her big pipes can carry bombastic songs” (CBCMusic), ExJ strive to remain true to a vision that deviates from the mainstream, bringing full-sized moments and their kinetic energy to the forefront, one genre-defying hit at a time.